Miles Franklin 2012 long-list announced

At the end of March, the 2012 Miles Franklin long-list was
announced with 13 novels vying for the coveted $50,000 prize. This year’s list
includes seven women and some wonderful Australian authors amongst the mix. The
winner will be announced on 20 June 2012.
Tony Birch
University of Queensland Press
Steven Carroll
The Spirit of Progress
Fourth Estate (HarperCollins Publishers Australia)
Mark Dapin
Spirit House
Pan Macmillan Australia
Virginia Duigan
The Precipice
Vintage (Random House Australia)
Anna Funder
All That I Am
Hamish Hamilton (Penguin Group (Australia))
Kate Grenville
Sarah Thornhill
The Text Publishing Company
Gail Jones
Five Bells
Vintage (Random House Australia)
Gillian Mears
Foal’s Bread
Allen & Unwin
Alex Miller
Autumn Laing
Allen & Unwin
Frank Moorhouse
Cold Light
Vintage (Random House Australia)
Favel Parrett
Past the Shallows
Hachette Australia (Hachette
Elliot Perlman
The Street Sweeper
Vintage (Random House Australia)
Charlotte Wood
Animal People
Allen & Unwin

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *